Home > South DeKalb > What a great 2010; Can’t wait for 2011

What a great 2010; Can’t wait for 2011

December 28, 2010

I created this blog one year ago. One of my goals was to establish a forum where South DeKalb residents could stay tuned in to what was going on in South DeKalb. I want to say I really appreciate all of you who have read and commented on the posts and topics here. At the beginning of 2010, I had no idea I would get the traffic that the site has generated. Since starting, I have written about a myriad of issues that affect not only South DeKalb, but all of DeKalb’s citizens. I have had the opportunity to speak to and follow politicians, officials, and ordinary citizens who all have a vested interest in seeing DeKalb succeed at all levels. As a one man shop, it has been very time consuming to research and write posts and to reply to comments as well. I will continue to write to this blog and hope to expand it with a few contributors who can cover a specific topic. My plan is to present the blog in a format that covers Government, Education, Politics, and Entertainment with an emphasis on South Dekalb. With myself and a few contributors I think I can really make an interesting and informative blog that caters to South DeKalb. In addition to content changes, plan to move the site from a public WordPress account and do a private hosting option. That will give me more control over interacting with readers and allow more flexibility on the visual nature of the site. My goal is to present you with a site that you not only want to read, but also want to interact with the site and other users. I hope you will spread the word that there is a place for South DeKalb to discuss issues and concerns that matter to all of us. Thanks and have a great and safe 2011. Remember no celebratory gunfire on New Year’s Eve.

  1. Name One
    December 28, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    Great job with the blog. I know it’s hard work but it’s appreciated!

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
