Home > Education > DeKalb School Board Candidates 2010

DeKalb School Board Candidates 2010

September 16, 2010

Here is a short list of candidates running to unseat some incumbents at the DeKalb school board. I have had conversations with several of them, and I think each is qualified for the board. I think it would be a good move to toss out all of the members up for election. The turnover might do some good, and there will be enough members left so that we do not have a completely inexperienced board. I implore you to at least take a look at these people. Remember, the people on the board now are not entitled to those positions. Just as they were elected to serve, the can just as easily be yanked in favor of fresh leadership.

District 1

Bobbe Gillis

Website

e-mail

Nancy Jester

Website

Facebook

District 3

Corey E. Wilson

Website

Facebook

District 5

Dr. Kirk Nooks

Web

Facebook

Jacques Hall Jr.

Facebook

District 7

Richard Gathany

Website

Donna Edler

Website

District 9

Ella Smith

Website

  1. September 23, 2010 at 4:12 am

    Whoops…meant to write “alternatively…”

  2. September 23, 2010 at 4:11 am

    Hello South DeKalb Blogger!
    Just read your comment about trying to reach me. I’m guessing that you called my home number. Please call my mobile number as that is THE BEST way to get me or leave me a voicemail (678.360.1148). I would be more than happy to speak with you about the campaign and DCSS. Alteratively, you can email me at nancyjester@gmail.com. I look forward to speaking with you!
    –Nancy Jester

  3. anonymous
    September 16, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Running in District 7 is Donna Edler. Her website is http://www.donnaedler.com

  4. September 16, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    That’s surprising. Nancy is usually very responsive. Please check out our post at DeKalb school watch also. We have a pretty good list of candidate bios (the people who sent them at least!)

    http://dekalbschoolwatch.blogspot.com/p/news-on-candidates-for-school-board.html

  5. Dekalbite
    September 16, 2010 at 10:43 pm

    Here’s her website.
    http://www.nancyjester.com/

    Email her at this website:
    http://www.nancyjester.com/ContactUs.aspx

    I’ve found her very responsive – unlike her competitor – BOE incumbent Jim Redovian.

    I totally agree. All of the current BOE need to go.

  6. Dunwoody Mom
    September 16, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    You forgot Nancy Jester (www.nancyjester.com) is running for District 1.

    • September 16, 2010 at 10:30 pm

      Thanks for the info. I called Ms. Jester and left two messages. I wanted to verify that someone was actually running before I posted info on them. She never returned my calls. She was not alone. Several candidates have been left off for that reason. I chalked it up to their being busy, but I will put her info once I verify her site.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
