Home > Education > DeKalb Schools approval poll

DeKalb Schools approval poll

August 10, 2011

School started this week, and I have resisted writing about my experience taking my son to his first day of Pre-K at R. McNair DLA. I will say that I was pleasantly surprised but that’s all I will say. I want to wait and see how things go for the first few weeks before I formulate an opinion of the school. So with that said, the folks at the DeKalb School Watch blog have posted a poll wanting to know how parents feel about the school system. I have added my input and I hope you would do the same. Those guys over there really have their act together, and I bet the info they get from that poll will show up at a board meeting one day. here is the link to the post.

http://dekalbschoolwatch.blogspot.com/2011/08/approval-rating-poll.html

And here is a direct link to the poll

http://bit.ly/dcspoll

  1. Bernadette Wilson Cotton
    August 18, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    Facebook users please “LIKE” the group Parents for Dekalb Schools. Thanks.

  2. August 11, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Thanks for the post! The approval rating poll is being conducted by a new group, Parents for DeKalb County Schools.

    We need as many people to participate in this poll as possible! Bring it on, South DeKalb!!

    Spread the word to all the parents and concerned citizens you know. We need participation coming from EVERY school!

    • August 11, 2011 at 2:18 pm

      it is good to see more people in DeKalb taking more ownership of our school system.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

